Latest News

Laertis presents his new single 'Let Her Say' 



Indie singer-songwriter & guitarist Laertis is proud to announce the release of his new single Let Her Say.
This Mediterranean Soul track reveals the artist’s one-sided confrontation with Greece, depicted both as a country and as a female figure.
Taking inspiration from Jose Gonzales’ Heartbeats minimal instrumentation, Laertis uses this fingerstyle classical guitar technic as a way of giving space to the lyrics’ testimony.

Let Her Say combines Latin rhythms with a groovy character, raw vocals, and spacious sound production, made possible by producer Adam Bonser.




The album cover was created by Laertis, combining methods of collage and drawing.

Laertis presents his debut album 'Les Vulnérables’ 



Indie singer-songwriter Laertis is proud to announce the release of his debut album Les Vulnerables.
As he reflects on his own experience, Laertis begins to make sense of the concept of vulnerability and how to embrace it through different stages: from disappointments to heartbreaks, to moments of despair and self-assessment.
This album alternates, through its 7 songs, between nonchalance and powerful outbursts, offering a constant surprise to its listeners.

Crafting each song over the past two years, it is perhaps Laertis' most personal songwriting project to date, as well as a true reflection of his artistic style. This indie-alternative album combines jazzy elements with a groovy character, veracious and passionate vocals, and blends brilliantly original folk sounds with cinematic and rich sound production.

Laertis wrote the melodies and recorded the bass, acoustic and electric guitars, as well as the vocals. As co-producer with Rob Woods, he also heavily contributed to the production aspect of the album.


  1. In the Attic (Single - released on June 2022)
  2. Mistakes
  3. Resol
  4. Spirit (Single - released on 16-Sep-2022)
  5. Lady
  6. Upon Ya
  7. Another Day 

Laertis presents his new single ‘In the Attic’ 

Single release on the 27-May-2022. 

Releasing on all platforms + Video clip on Youtube on 6-Jun-2022.


Laertis is proud to announce the release of his new single, In the Attic
It was while jamming with a friend in a music shop that Laertis developed this low-fi ambient and latin groove song with its minimal hiphop beats with producer Rob Woods.  

In the Attic is an intimate conversation between the artist and his subconscious mind, trying to make sense of who he really is and wants to be. 
Running for no reason, as Laertis repeats in the chorus, transcribes a soothing need to calm his constant rushing mind. 
A song that will make many listeners relate to the ongoing fight between one’s true self and the expectations of the society’s mould.  
The combination of the main ambient vibe with upbeat guitars and drums illustrates the hopeful general tone of In the Attic

In the Attic is a stepping stone for a bigger project that will be announced in June 2022. 

A music video will also follow the release of the single on 6-Jun-2022. 
An eccentric and colourful video taking place in Athens, portraying the artist's attempt to escape the grips of a surreal society.  
The video clip was filmed in February 2022 by the talented videographer Manos Daskalakis

The single cover was created by photographer Magda Kuca, using wet plate collodion. 

Originally from Athens, Laertis is a London-based multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter. His passion for music has led him to blend the genres that have shaped his life and career: Soul, Greek Folk Music, Latin Jazz, Indie, and Hip-Hop. 
Laertis' Indie-Folk songs, will immerse you in a genuine, organic and ethereal world in which there is no escape. The upbeat and Latin influenced songs will make you want to dance and simply enjoy the beauty of being alive.
From one genre to another, Laertis aims to always evoke vibrant emotions. 

His last two singles 'Just U' produced by Rob Woods and 'Porto Frame' came out in 2020 and 2021. 2021 was mostly dedicated to collaborations with various artists. 
Listen to all of Laertis' music projects on Youtube now.